24.4 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Chief Judge makes new postings at Nigeria’s Federal High Court

Chief Judge makes new postings at Nigeria’s Federal High Court 

The Chief Judge (CJ) of Federal High Court (FHC), Justice John Tsoho, on Wednesday released new postings of judges to various divisions across the country.

In a statement in Abuja by the court’s Assistant Director of Information, Dr. Catherine Oby-Christopher, the CJ directed the affected judges to report at their duty stations before the date of resumption, after Christmas vacation.

The statement reads: “Sequel to the appointment of 23 new judges, the Honorable Chief Judge of the Federal High Court, Hon. Justice John Terhemba Tsoho, has released a new posting of the court’s judges to various divisions across the country.

“The Chief Judge directed the affected judges to report at their duty stations before the date of resumption from the Christmas vacation, being January 8, 2023.

“His lordship wishes his fellow lordships a wonderful vacation in advance.

“Below is the list of judges and their new postings:

Abuja: Justice J. T. Tsoho (Chief Judge), Justice G. K. Olotu, Justice B. F. M. Nyako, Justice R. N. Ofili-Ajumogobia, Justice A. R. Mohammed, Justice I. E. Ekwo, Justice D. U. Okorowo, Justice Joyce Obehi Abdulmalik, Justice James Kolawale Omotosho, Justice Emeka Nwite, Justice Obiora Atuegwu Egwuatu, Justice Mobolaji Olubukola Olajuwon, and Justice Nkeonye Evelyn Maha.

Umuahia – Abia: Justice Sunday Onu and Justice Musa Kakaki. Yenagoa — Bayelsa: Justice Isa Hamma Adama Dashen and Justice Salim Olasupo Ibrahim.

Benin – Edo: Justice S. M. Shuaibu and Justice Chuka Austine Obiozor.

Birnin – Kebbi: Justice Emmanuel Gakko. Kaduna:  Justice R.m. Aikawa and Justice Hawau Buhari.

Kano: Justice A. M. Liman, Justice M. N. Yunusa, and Justice S. A. Amobeda.

Lagos: Justice J. T. Tsoho (Chief Judge), Justice A. O. Faji, Justice A. Lewis-Allagoa, Justice C. J. Aneke, Justice Yellim S. Bogoro, Justice Daniel Emeka Osiagor, Justice Akintayo Aluko, Justice Peter Odo Lifu, Justice Abimbola O. Awogboro, Justice Dipeolu Deinde Isaac, Justice Ogundare Kehinde Olayiwola, Justice Ibrahim Ahmad Kala, and Justice Ogazi Friday Nkemakonam.

Ilorin – Kwara: Justice Evelyn Nmasinulo Anyadike and Justice Ariwoola Olukayode Jnr.

Akure – Ondo: Justice Toyin Bolaji Adegoke and Justice Owoeye Alexander Oluseyi.

Ibadan – Oyo: Justice Uche N. Agomoh and Justice Ekerete Udofot Akpan.

Abeokuta – Ogun: Justice A. A. Okeke and Justice Adefunmilola Adekemi Demi-Ajayi.

Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti: Justice B. O. Kuewumi and Justice B. O. Quadri.

Asaba – Delta: Justice F. A. Olubanjo and Justice Agbaje Olufunmilola Adetutu.

Awka – Anambra: Justice Nnamdi Dimgba

Abakaliki – Ebonyi: Justice Hyeladzira Ajiya Nganjuwa and Justice M. T. Segun-Bello.

Owerri – Imo: Justice Iniekenimi Nicholas Oweibo and Justice Wigwe-Oreh Chituru Joy.

Warri – Delta: Justice I. M. Sani.

Port Harcourt — Rivers: Justice P. I. Ajoku, Justice E. A. Obile, Justice Pheobe Msuen Ayua, Justice Stephen Daylop Pam, Justice Adamu Turaki Mohammed, and Justice Sa’adatu Ibrahim Mark. Calabar — Cross River: Justice I. L. Ojukwu and Justice Rosemary O. Dugbo. Oghoghorie.

Uyo — Akwa Ibom: Justice M. A. Onyetenu and Justice Onah Chigozie Sergius

Makurdi – Benue: Justice M. S. Abubakar and Justice Egbe Raphael Joshua.

Enugu: Justice M. G. Umar and Justice F. O. Giwa-Ogunbanjo. Maiduguri – Borno: Justice Jude Kanyioh Dagat and Justice Tijjani Garba Ringim.

Yola – Adamawa: Justice Saleh Kogo Idrissa and Justice Abdulazeez M. Z. Anka.

Bauchi: Justice Musa Sulaiman Liman and Justice Aishatu Auta Ibrahim.

Katsina: Justice Ahmad Gama Mahmud and Justice Hussaini Dadan-Garba.

Gusau – Zamfara: Justice Aminu Bappa Aliyu.

Jalingo – Taraba: Justice Bala Khalifa-Mohammed Usman. Minna – Niger: Justice Garba Aminu and Justice Muhammad Dan-Ige.

Lafia – Nasarawa: Justice Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi and Justice Anyalewa Onoja-Alapa.

Lokoja – Kogi: Justice Abdu Dogo and Justice Abiodun Jordan Adeyemi.

Jos – Plateau: Justice D. V. Agishi and Justice Sharon Tanko Ishaya.

Osogbo – Osun: Justice N. Ayo-Emmanuel and Justice Mashkur Salisu.

Sokoto: Justice Z. B. Abubakar.

Gombe: Justice Hillary Ide Osho Oshomo and Justice Amina Aliyu Mohammad.

Dutse – Jigawa: Justice Hassan Dikko.

Damaturu – Yobe: Justice Fadima Murtala Aminu and Justice Yilwa Hauwa Joseph.

Also, normal judicial activities will reduce at the Federal High Court as it proceeds on its annual Christmas vacation from December 18.

A notice pasted by the Court’s Chief Registrar, Sulaiman Hassan, showed that normal activities are expected to resume on January 8 as the vacation is expected to end on January 5.

“However, Abuja, Lagos and Port Harcourt judicial divisions shall remain open to the public only for matters relating to enforcement of fundamental rights; arrest or release of vessels and matters that concern dire national interest.

“The court shall resume sitting on Monday, January 8, 2024,” the notice said.


Share your thoughts on the story Chief Judge makes new postings at Nigeria’s Federal High Court with NigerianSketch in the comments section below.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles