20 C
Thursday, July 18, 2024

NIPR elects Sule Ya’u, others as council members

NIPR elects Sule Ya’u, others as council members

The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), has elected the reknown spokesperson to former Kano State governors, Dr. Sule Yau Sule as well as Dr. Ike Neliaku of Rightangle PR alongside 15 others as members of the Governing Council of the Institute.

Sule was spokesman to about five former governors of Kano State, ranging from miltary adminstrators to cilivilan governors. He is still the chief imagemaker to former governor and minister, Malam Ibrahim Shekarau.

The members were elected at the end of the Institute’s Annual General Meeting in Abuja.

The Institute is run by a 22-member Governing Council made up of 17 elected members and 5 nominees of the federal government.

The elected members would form an Electoral College to elect the president and vice president, who are to also double as chairman and vice chairman of the Governing Council for a two-year tenure.

The major contenders for the presidency of the institute are two Fellows of NIPR, Dr. Ike Neliaku of FCT chapter and Mrs. Nkechi Ali-Balogun of Lagos chapter.

Meanwhile, with the outcome of elect result, Nkechi Ali Balogun could not make it to the council.

Results of the NIPR Election on 24th August 2023

The 17 Elected Council Members

  1. Dr SuleYau Sule-868 void 20
  2. Ini Ememobong Essien-867 void 3
  3. Dr Ike Neliaku-830 void 10
  4. Bashir Adamu Chedi-815 void 18
  5. Dr Adewale Oladipo Oyekanmi-811 void 23
  6. Okoh Thelma Chika-808 void 22
  7. Kabir Ali Kobi-795 void 3
  8. Adaramola Temitope-788 void 13

Professor Kate Azuga Ominuga-753 void 11

  1. Dr Saidat Salah Abdulnaqi-713 void 27
  2. Prof Emmanuel Dandaura-695 void 16
  3. Professor Sarah Benjamin Luwahas-673 void 10
  4. Prince Ford Ozumba-656 void 6
  5. Pastor Paulinus Eyinda Nsirim-648 void 2
  6. Olubunmi Adedoyin Badejo-630 void 12
  7. Akin Agbejule-612 void 25.
  8. Bajulaye Adetokunbo-593 void 23
  9. Yakubu Gomos-584 void 3

Other Candidates

  1. Charles Aniagu-485 void 14.
  2. Sajoh Ahmad Ibrahim -390 void 7
  3. Nkechi Ali-Balogun-375 void 11
  4. Aliyu Umar Aliyu-314 void 13.
  5. Hogan Eyo Bassey-305 void 6
  6. Afolabi Olajuwon-288 void 9.
  7. Lamidi Ishola Kamarudeen- 288 void 8
  8. Sunday Adelabu Adeyemi Adejorin-239 void 7
  9. Samuel Tobih Oseluka-233 void 3
  10. Princely Kingsley Ngunu-208 void

Spokesperson’s Digest


Share your thoughts on the story NIPR elects Sule Ya’u, others as council members with NigerianSketch in the comments section below.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles