36.1 C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

ONDO ELECTION: APC’s Akeredolu Leads in 9 LGAs, as INEC Announces Results

ONDO ELECTION: APC’s Akeredolu Leads in 9 LGAs, as INEC Announces Results

The governorship election in Ondo State was conducted on Saturday and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has so far announced official results of 12 local government areas.

Results are being collated from 3, 009 polling units in the 203 wards of the 18 local government areas in the southwest state.

Of the 12 LGAs announced so far, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rotimi Akeredolu won nine while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede won the remaining three.

The nine LGAs won by Akeredolu are:

  1. Ile-Oluji/Oke-Igbo Local Government Area
  2. Irele Local Government Area
  3. Ondo East Local Government Area
  4. Owo Local Government Area
  5. Idanre Local Government Area
  6. Akoko North-East Local Government Area
  7. Akoko South-West Local Government Area
  8. Akoko North-West Local Government Area
  9. Akoko South-East Local Government Area

    ONDO ELECTION, Rotimi Akeredolu, Rotimi Jegede, APC, PDP, 9 LGAs, INEC Announces Results
    Eyitayo Jegede

The three LGAs so far won by Jegede are:

  1. Akure North Local Government Area
  2. Akure South Local Government Area
  3. Ifedore Local Government Area                                             Nigerian Sketch reports that results are still being announced by INEC as of the time we published this story.


Share your views on ONDO ELECTION: APC’s Akeredolu Leads in the comments section below



Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles